Interdisciplinary Resource Center for Nanotechnology

...going for nano

Zeiss Supra 40VP

Scanning electron microscope Zeiss SUPRA 40VP installed in the Interdisciplinary Resource Center for Nanotechnology is equipped with a wide range of additional options that turn a good SEM into unique analytical system.

Scanning Electron Microscope Zeiss Supra 40VP


Zeiss Supra 40VP is a Scanning Electron Microscope with Field Emission cathode, GEMINI electron-optics column, oil-free vacuum system, and variable pressure (VP) operating mode. See Images taken at IRC.

Except the Supra family's standard In-lens SE and SE2 detectorsthe microscope is equipped  with VP-mode secondary electrons detector (VPSE), STEM detector, and four quadrants backscattered detector (AsB).

Analytical capabilities are extended with Oxford Instruments Inca X-Act EDX spectrometer,  Oxford Instruments Channel5 EBSD analysis, Gatan MonoCL3+ Spectrometer, and Gatan SmartEBIC electron beam induced current (EBIC) registration system.

Two Kleidiek Nanotechnik micromanipulators are able to contact and modify nanostructures with real-time process monitoring.

Additional literature links on Scanning Electron Microscopy as well as Analytical Methods of SEM could be found in Books section.


Gatan MonoCL3+


Cathodoluminescence registration system Gatan MonoCL3+ is equipped with precise parabolic mirror and two high sensitivity detectors which make one able to record CL spectra in a wide range of wavelength from ultraviolet (UV) to near infrared (NIR).

For spectra acquisition in 900 nm - 2000 nm wavelength range (NIR) the LN2 cooled InGaAs CCD-array Princeton Instruments/Acton IRCL-9 is used. It has 1024 elements of about 2 cm total length. Such setup implements spectrum Parallel acquisition that in turn gives a lot of advantages main of which is precise measurement of peaks relative position.

The system includes the continuous flow liquid helium (LHe) cryo-stage that could also be coold with LN2 (Dual-fuel option).

The list of Gatan SEM analytical tools is extended with SmartEBIC system for Electron Beam Induced Current registration (EBIC). For Current registration Stanford Research SR570 amplifier is used.

Zeiss Supra 40VP

Сканирующий электронный микроскоп Zeiss SUPRA 40VP, установленный в МРЦ "Нанотехнологии", является уникальным аналитическим комплексом исследования поверхности благодаря широкому набору дополнительных детекторов и приставок.



Сканирующий электронный микроскоп Zeiss Supra 40VP

Печать

Zeiss Supra 40VP - сканирующий электронный микроскоп с полевым (Field Emission) катодом, колонной электронной оптики GEMINI и полностью безмаслянной вакуумной системой с режимом работы на низком вакууме (VP). Снимки, полученные в МРЦ по направлению "Нанотехнологии".

Помимо стандартных для серии Supra детекторов вторичных электронов In-lens SE и SE2, микроскоп оснащен детектором вторичных электронов для режима низкого вакуума (VPSE), четырехквадрантным детектором обратнорассеянных электронов (AsB).

Аналитические возможности микроскопа расширены системой регистрации катодолюминесценции Gatan MonoCL3+ и системой регистрации токов наведенных электронным лучом (EBIC) Gatan SmartEBIC.

Два микроманипулятора Kleidiek Nanotechnik позволяют модифицировать наноструктуры, контролируя процесс в режиме реального времени.

Ссылки на литературу по сканирующей электронной микроскопии и аналитическим методам СЭМ можно найти в разделе Книги нашего сайта.

Подробнее...
 

Gatan MonoCL3+

Печать

Система регистрации катодолюминесценции Gatan MonoCL3+ благодаря прецизионному параболическому зеркалу и двум высокочувствительным детекторам позволяет записывать спектры катодолюминесценции в диопазоне длин волн от ультрофиолетовой области до ближнего инфракрасного излучения.

Для регистрации спектров в диапазоне 900 нм - 2000 нм (ближняя ИК область) применяется CCD-камера Princeton Instruments/Acton IRCL-9, охлаждаемая жидким азотом. Камера представляет собой линейку из 1024 элементов длиной 2 см. Главной особенностью данного решения можно назвать возможность параллельной безлюфтовой регистрации спектров, что позволяет повысить точность определения относительного положения максимумов в спектрах катодолюминесценции.

Установленная система укомплектована проточным гелиевым криостолом, при работе с которым в качестве хладагента может применяться как гелий так и жидкий азот (Dual-fuel option).

Также систему дополняет модуль Gatan SmartEBIC, позволяющий регистрировать ток наведенный электронным лучом (EBIC). Для измерения тока используется усилитель Stanford Research SR570.

 

Подробнее...